DSC_0021 2



All students at Karoo belong to one of four houses. Our school houses are named after the surrounding streets : Baringa, Kellbourne, Murrindal and Wyandra.

House Captains are elected at end each year from the Year 5 students. Students nominate themselves and give a speech to the students in their house. The Year 5 house members vote for one boy and one girl to be their house captains for the following year, and this combined with staff input results in selection of the Captains. These students have a variety of roles and responsibilities across the school.